Knowledgebase: Remove From Group
What s the Difference Between Removing a Contact and Blocking Them?
Posted by Justin Olch on 19 October 2010 05:14 PM

Removing contacts means you are taking the contact[s] out of one or more interest groups.

The contact[s] will still be active, which means they will remain in any interest groups they were not removed from and also they can be added to other interest groups in the future.

When blocking a contact you will add them to the Do Not Mail list.

This will prevent you from:
- sending any further emails to that contact.
- adding that contact to an interest group in the future.

Important: If someone asks to be removed from your mailing list, you need to place them on the "Do No Mail" list.

For more information on how to Remove Contacts, click here.
For more information on how to add contacts to the "Do Not Mail" List, click here.


Comments (0)
Return To Elite Email Homepage
Signup | Solutions | Features | Pricing | FAQ | Learning Center | Contact | Anti-Spam | Client Login | 877-789-ELITE (3548)
© Elite Email Inc. 2003-2014. All Rights Reserved.