Knowledgebase: Image Gallery
What happens if I add a file with the same name?
Posted by Elite Answers Support on 24 November 2006 11:26 PM

If you add a new file to your image gallery that has the same name as an existing file, it will overwrite the current file.

For example: If you have a file named smiling.jpg and then you upload another different file named smiling.jpg, the first file will be deleted and only the new one will be in your gallery.

To avoid deleting files you may still want to use, be sure to use unique file names.


Comments (0)
Return To Elite Email Homepage
Signup | Solutions | Features | Pricing | FAQ | Learning Center | Contact | Anti-Spam | Client Login | 877-789-ELITE (3548)
© Elite Email Inc. 2003-2014. All Rights Reserved.